Port of Spain
New Delhi, Colombo


Trinidad and Tobago

The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago established the High Commission in New Delhi on 13 October 1969. The High Commission is accredited to India, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore and Sri Lanka.

The High Commission’s objective is to increase trade, investments, tourism and to deepen cultural linkages and foster greater people to people interaction between Trinidad and Tobago and countries to which it is accredited.

High Commissioner's  Message

Every country has a specific flag as its national symbol. The seven basic colors that are used in all national flags, in different combinations (basically 2 to3 colors), express the dreams and hopes; struggles and triumphs as well as aspirations and victories of its people.

read more

Prime Minister, Trinidad & Tobago

Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago, is the seventh and current Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. She was sworn in as Prime Minister on May 26, 2010 and is the country’s first female Prime Minister. Persad-Beissessar is the political leader of the United Nations Congress and leads the People’s Partnership, a coalition of five parties.

Trinidad and Tobago