Port of Spain
New Delhi, Colombo
Homepage About Us About Trinidad & Tobago Faq's Events Consular Services Tourism Useful Links Jobs Media Room



Home  -  About Us  -  History

The High Commission of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago was established in New Delhi on 13 October 1969. It was first housed in the Claridges Hotel and later moved to 131 Jor Bagh until December 2002 when it was relocated to 6/25 Shanti Niketan. In November 2007 the Chancery was again relocated to its current location at B/36 Vasant Vihar.

The High Commission is concurrently accredited to India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Singapore, Indonesia and Japan.

Previous High Commissioners include:

H.E. Chandradath Singh 2011-2014
H.E. Pundit Maniedeo Persad 2003-2010
H.E. Ousman Ali 1995-1998
H.E. Premchand Dass 1988-1992
H.E. Dr. Harrison E. Major 1984-1988
H.E. Nathanial Hazel 1979-1984
H.E. John R.Phelps Dumas 1977-1979
H.E. Solomon Lutchman 1973-1977
H.E Ashford Sinanan 1969-1973